H.G. Fenton Company and its Employees Score 33 Mark of Excellence Awards


H.G. Fenton Company was awarded 33 Mark of Excellence Awards by The Southern California Rental Housing Association (SCRHA) at its annual awards ceremony at the Town & Country Hotel in San Diego on December 3, 2022. The Mark of Excellence Awards honor outstanding achievement in the Southern California rental housing industry, highlighting individuals and communities who deliver excellent customer experiences and demonstrate exceptional collaboration and innovation that lead to success in this environment.

Leading H.G. Fenton Company’s sweep of awards was Director of Residential Operations Leslie Giroux, who won the prestigious President’s Award. The SCRHA President’s Award is presented to a member who contributes their leadership, resources, time, and ideas to support the Association.

“Leslie leads Fenton’s residential maintenance and operations,” said Alex Winborn, Vice President of Residential Asset Management for H.G. Fenton Company. “Her commitment to our customer inspires her team to reach their full potential. We’re honored and thrilled for Leslie to be recognized for her contributions to the association, our company, and our customers.”

H.G. Fenton Company’s commitment to excellence reached new heights in 2022, winning awards across 10 categories. Special highlights include Property Management Company of the Year, Rental Community of the Year for TRU Bankers Hill, Urbana, Bella Del Mar and Portofino, and multiple honors at every community size in the Leasing Professional of the Year category. This includes 1st Place recognition for Lauryn Farris (for Urbana; 1-100 units) and Christopher Stalter (Portofino; 101-300 units).

Additional honors include Property Manager of the Year nods for Isaac Sterman (Bella Del Mar), Katarina Schmidt (Seagate), and Jose Soto (Tierrasanta Ridge). Multi-Site Manager of the Year recognition was awarded to Alicia Banister (Urbana and TRU Bankers Hill), as well as Carlos Rebollar (Aquatera). 1st Place honors in the Assistant Property Manager of the Year category were awarded to Kalani Brinkoetter (Urbana) and Alex McCarty (Scripps Landing) for their commitment to delivering the Live-Well experience that H.G. Fenton Company residents enjoy.

For providing quality resident experiences, H.G. Fenton Company’s maintenance professionals also received recognition with awards in every category at their respective property sizes. Omar Arzate (Club River Run) won Maintenance Supervisor of the Year with Lee Young (Tierrasanta Ridge) taking second place and Benito Teran (Solana Highlands) in third place. Carlos Sanchez (Portofino) won Maintenance/Make Ready Technician of the Year, and Francisco Godinez (El Dorado Hills) won first place Porter/Housekeeper of the Year.

“Earning 33 Mark of Excellence Awards is a testament to the dedication of our enthusiastic H.G. Fenton Company team and their commitment to challenging the status quo to identify creative ways to better serve our customers so that their experience with us is memorable in every way,” said Winborn. “From Maintenance Technicians to Leasing Professionals and Property Managers, the whole team contributes to our company’s purpose of creating lifestyle opportunities where residents live well throughout our H.G. Fenton Company communities.”

The 2022 Mark of Excellence Awards honoring H.G. Fenton Company apartment communities and team members included:

Property Management Company of the Year

H.G. Fenton Company

President’s Award Winner

Leslie Giroux

Rental Community of the Year

  • TRU Bankers Hill [1st Place (1-100 units)]
  • Urbana [2nd Place (1-100 units)]
  • Bella Del Mar [3rd Place (1-100 units)]
  • Portofino [2nd Place (301+ units)]

Property Manager of the Year

  • Isaac Sterman [2nd Place (1-100 units)]
  • Katarina Schmidt [2nd Place (101-300 units)]
  • Jose Soto [1st Place (301+ units)]

Multi-Site Manager of the Year

  • Alicia Banister [2nd Place (1-100 units)]
  • Carlos Rebollar [3rd Place (101-300 units)]

Assistant Property Manager of the Year

  • Kalani Brinkoetter, [1st Place (1-100 units)]
  • Taylor Hoth [2nd Place (101-300 units)]
  • Jackie Casaletto [3rd Place (101-300 units)]
  • Alex McCarty [1st Place (301+ units)]

Leasing Professional of the Year

  • Lauryn Farris [1st Place (1-100 units)]
  • Elizabeth Newton [2nd Place (1-100 units)]
  • Christopher Stalter [1st Place (101-300 units)]
  • Lauryn Farris [2nd Place (101-300 units)]
  • Michael Rynders [2nd Place (301+ units)]
  • Courtney Waggoner [3rd Place (301+ units)]
  • Jorge Murueta [3rd Place (301+ units)]

Maintenance Supervisor of the Year

  • Benito Teran [3rd Place (1-100 units)]
  • Omar Arzate [1st Place (301+ units)]
  • Lee Young [2nd Place (301+ units)]

Maintenance/Make Ready Technician of the Year

  • Greg Miller [2nd Place (1-100 units)]
  • Saul Correa Vargas [3rd Place (1-300 units)]
  • Carlos Sanchez [1st Place (301+ units)]
  • Edwin Bahena [3rd Place (301+ units)]

Porter/Housekeeper of the Year

  • Andres Munoz [2nd Place (1-300 units)]
  • Maria Magdalena Avitia [3rd Place (1-300 units)]
  • Francisco Godinez [1st Place (301+ units)]
  • José Daniel Cuevas Quintero [3rd Place (301+ units)]